Rangatahi Summit

2018 Raukotahi Rangatahi Summit report

Tertiary Scholarships

2018 Te Mana o Te Awa Scholarships

TMOTA scholarship infographics-2

Te Mana o Te Awa is pleased to support the educational advancement of our Whanganui Iwi tertiary students studying in fields that will ultimately lead to the health and well-being of Te Awa Tupua and Whanganui Iwi.

In April, the Te Mana o Te Awa Scholarship Committee convened to review the 26 high-quality applications for the 2019 Te Mana o Te Awa Tertiary Scholarship round.

The Te Mana o Te Awa Scholarship Undergraduate Recipients for 2019 are:

Brittany Taylor Otago University (Bachelor of surgery and Medicine)

Te Maire Te Nana-Hoskins (Bachelor of Science, Geography)

KaeSharn Hose (Bachelor of Arts, Māori Studies)

Tawhiao Mc Master (Bachelor of Laws)

Ngaremu Tahuparae (Bachelor of Science, Chemistry and Geography)

Hayley Robinson (Bachelor of Nursing)

The Te Mana o Te Awa Scholarship Postgraduate Recipients for 2019 are:

Esther Tinirau (Master of Business Administration, MBA)

Jacob Robinson (Doctorate of Science, Earth Science)